SquadFusion

Who can manage a participant's information and receive emails relating to them

SquadFusion allows multiple users to be linked to the same participant profile. 

This is mostly necessary for children with multiple parents and guardians, but its also useful for adult participants who might wish to link other users to their profile. For instance, they may wish their spouse to have access to their event calendars.

People cannot add themselves to a participant's profile unless they are administrators. They must be added by an administrator or by someone already on the participant's profile.

This is managed on the Linked Users portion of the participant profile.

Most of the time, you will edit the list to add users to the profile. Fill in the new user's email address. They will receive a notification after you save your changes.

If they have a user account already (i.e., they can sign in to the website or app), they do not need to to anything more. 

If they do not have an account, they will receive an invitation to create an account. You must have an account in order to receive messages via the system. When they create their account, they must use the exact email address you specified or they will not end up being linked.

You can choose to give them Full Access or link them for notifications only. Full Access allows them to make updates to the participant's information according to your organization's rules.

As someone with Full Access to a profile, you can do the following:

  • Add additional users to the profile.
  • Elevate existing users from notifications only to Full Access.
  • Remove users who only receive notifications.

You cannot remove other Full Access users from a participant profile. Only administrators may remove Full Access users.

Was this article helpful?

Still puzzling over something?

The agent has read this article — and everything around it. Ask a follow-up and it answers in seconds.